

Popularis Ltd • Nutsey Lane • Totton • Southampton • SO4o 3RL • Tel 02380 867335 • Fax 02380 867336 • email annehock@popularis.org

NOMINET UK

ELECTION OF NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS 2014

Total number of valid ballot papers received Turnout valid votes (no cap applied) Cap (3%)	397 7,246,899	15% 59%
Paper ballots returned Ballot papers returned at AGM Web ballots returned Spoilt ballot papers Total ballot papers received	53 1 344 1 398	

Results of votes cast: (attached)

The elections were conducted in accordance with the Nominet Articles of Association. Members had been asked to indicate if they would accept notification of the ballot by email, and where they did an email was sent giving details of the link to vote on a secure web system. Ballot papers were sent to all members in the post. Ballot papers were returned in the post to Popularis, through the Popularis web voting system or directly at the AGM on 21st May 2014.

The web voting system was accessed via a Popularis 'landing page'. It was held on a server independent from Nominet, and the requirements for a secret ballot were observed regardless of the method used to return a ballot paper.

All systems were checked to ensure no member voted more than once by using more than one system to return their votes.

The Non Executive Directors elected are:

Oliver Hope Denesh Bhabuta

Certified by:

Anne Hock Popularis Ltd

22nd May 2014

NOMINET UK ELECTION OF NON EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS 2014

Nominet Board ELECTIONS 2014								
Oliver Hope Denesh Bhabuta	511,019.00 498,491.42	Elect 01 Elect 02						
Sebastien Lahtinen	399,883.95	Remaining						
Hazel Pegg Oscar O'Connor	160,329.66 107,715.07	Drop 02 Drop 01						
Seats Cap Quota	<mark>2</mark> 3% 479,246		(Total votes	/ No of vacan	cies	+ 1) + 1		
Candidate	Stage 1	Elected	Stage 2 Election of H	lope	Dropped	Stage 3 Exclusion of	O'Connor an	d Pegg Lected
Denesh Bhabuta Oliver Hope Sebastien Lahtinen	Total 359893 511019 299285	Ē	Distribution 3673.22 -31773.00 21914.29	Total 363566.22 479246.00 321199.29	D	Distribution 134925.20 0.00 78684.67	Total 498491.42 479246.00 399883.95	Elected Elected
Oscar O'Connor	107453		262.07	107715.07	D	107715.07	0.00	
Hazel Pegg	160085		244.66	160329.66	D	- 160329.66	0.00	
Non Transferable Total	0 1437735		5678.76	5678.76 1437735		54434.86	60113.63 1437735	

Figures displayed to 2 decimal values

Ballot papers returned by	
post	53
Ballot papers returned by	
web	344
Ballot papers returned at	
AGM	1
Total ballot papers returned	398
Spoilt ballot papers	1
Total valid ballot papers	397

Certified by:

lock Λ

Anne Hock Popularis Ltd 22nd May 2014